Best Business Coach for Physical Therapists: 10 Compared

Short answer

There is no single best business coach for physical therapists. Jarod Carter is the cheapest published option at $47 a month, Paul Gough and DPT Preneur sit at $3,800 to $6,000, and CashPT Platinum tops the published list at $27,600. PT Biz does not publish its price.

Ten options come up when a PT owner asks who to hire for business help, and they are not ten versions of the same thing. Some are $47-a-month group calls, some are 15-month masterminds, one is software, and one is us. We opened each program's own pages in October 2026 and pulled the price, format and terms they publish. Where a program does not publish a price, we say so. The right pick depends on whether your bottleneck is starting, getting new patients, or running a team.

How do the top physical therapy business coaches compare on price and format?

The ten PT business coaching options below range from $47 a month to $27,600 paid in full, and three of them publish no price at all. The table shows only what each program states on its own pages, checked October 2026. "Best for" is our read of who each program says it serves, plus our opinion on fit. Clinic MarketingOS is included with its real prices, and we are not ranking ourselves first: for several owner profiles another program on this list is the better buy. Read the term column as closely as the price column, since a monthly fee and a 15-month commitment are different decisions.

ProgramPrice (checked Oct 2026)FormatTermBest for
PT Biz Mastermind (Danny Matta)Not published1:1 access, group calls, 2 live events a year12 monthsCash performance PTs aiming at $500K+
Jarod Carter Mastermind$47/mo Silver, $247/mo GoldWeekly live Q&A, communityNot statedBudget-minded startups and hybrid owners
CashPT Platinum (Aaron LeBauer)$27,600 in full or $2,300/mo x 154 calls a month, 3 in-person weekends a year15 months, then monthlyOwners ready for close access and events
CashPT Blueprint (Aaron LeBauer)$1,5006-module course, 6 live Q&A callsOne-timeBrand-new cash PTs
Paul Gough New Patient Accelerator$3,800 once or 4 x $997Seminars, coaching calls, communityPage cites 12 weeks and 10 monthsOwners whose main problem is new patients
Greg Todd Platinum Mastermind$500/mo or $5,000/yrBi-weekly group calls, 2 virtual eventsMonth to monthClinicians building a first income stream
Morgan Meese (DPT to CEO)Not published1:1 coaching, mastermindNot statedSolo and early-stage cash PTs
DPT Preneur Accelerator$6,000 or 3 x $2,200Weekly coaching, CRM, funnels6 months, non-refundablePTs who want systems and a CRM installed
Breakthrough (software)From $399/moSoftware; managed ads by quoteNot statedClinics wanting automation, not a coach
Clinic AcceleratorNot publishedCoaching, scale and sale helpNot statedOwners planning to scale, buy or sell
Clinic MarketingOS$1,500 first 3 monthsDone-with-you, in your own accounts3 months, then The ShowOwners whose bottleneck is marketing

What is PT Biz and who is it for?

PT Biz (Physical Therapy Biz) is a coaching company for cash-based performance physical therapists, and its Mastermind is a 12-month program for owners aiming at a $500K+ practice. The Mastermind page names Danny Matta, a physical therapist and the company's founder, alongside coaches including Yves Gege and Jerred Moon, and lists monthly calls on finance, leadership, hiring, sales and marketing, two 2-day in-person events, two virtual events and daily messaging access (PT Biz Mastermind). The price is not published; you apply, take a discovery call and are evaluated. The home page describes the Gym PT Blueprint as its Level One program for beginners. Watch out for: you cannot compare on price before the call, and the Mastermind's entry bar means newer owners start elsewhere. Our full PT Biz review goes further.

What does Jarod Carter's Cash-Based Practice Mastermind include?

Jarod Carter's Cash-Based Practice Mastermind is a low-cost group membership at $47 a month for Silver and $247 a month for Gold, led by a PT who says he opened a 100% cash-based practice in 2010. Both tiers list a private Facebook group, a resource vault, weekly live Q&A and group coaching calls, and masterclasses; Gold adds a 30% discount on his other courses versus 10% for Silver, and the page says call recordings are for Gold members (Jarod Carter Mastermind). Annual plans are offered with three months free, though the annual price is not shown. Best for: startup and hybrid owners who want a weekly room of cash-practice peers without a big commitment. Watch out for: the page does not state cancellation or refund terms, and a large group call gives you less individual attention than a smaller program.

What do Aaron LeBauer's CashPT programs cost?

Aaron LeBauer sells two published tiers: the CashPT Blueprint course at $1,500 and the CashPT Platinum Mastermind at $27,600 paid in full or $2,300 a month for 15 months. The Platinum page lists four 60-minute coaching calls a month, phone, email and Messenger access to Aaron, three in-person weekend meetings a year and monthly master classes, then month-to-month after 15 months (CashPT Platinum). The Blueprint is six modules on practice models, compliance, EMR setup and new patient marketing, with six live Q&A calls and a 30-day buy-back guarantee (CashPT Blueprint). Best for: Blueprint suits new grads starting from zero; Platinum suits owners who want close access and in-person rooms. Watch out for: Platinum is the highest published price on this page, the payment plan costs $6,900 more than paying in full, and its page does not mention a refund policy.

What is Paul Gough's New Patient Accelerator?

Paul Gough's New Patient Accelerator is a marketing-focused program for PT clinic owners priced at $3,800 in one payment or four payments of $997, against a $5,000 list price. The page lists 12 video seminars on topics including appointment conversion, pricing, Google and Facebook ads, direct mail and a 90-day marketing plan, plus group calls, a weekly call with a personal coach and an online community (New Patient Accelerator). Gough is a physio and clinic owner whose site lists contact addresses in Florida and England. The guarantee: if by module three you do not think it will get you the 3 extra patients needed to cover the cost, he will refund you, minus a 5% processing fee. Watch out for: the page gives both "12 weeks" and "a 10 month program," and a Planet Paul membership starts free and continues at 249 a month unless cancelled. See our Paul Gough review.

What does Greg Todd's Smart Success Platinum Mastermind include?

Greg Todd's Platinum Mastermind costs $500 a month or $5,000 a year, or $750 a month with a dedicated virtual assistant, and it is month to month with no long-term contract. Smart Success Healthcare's site says Todd is a physical therapist who built three practices and co-leads coaching with a partner named Andrew; the mastermind includes bi-weekly group coaching, two virtual strategy events a year, the Invincible Income System 2.0 program and its Smart Suite software (Smart Success Healthcare). The site also sells done-for-you services from $297 to $1,297 a month. Best for: clinicians who want to start a first income stream, which is how the site describes the mastermind's audience, with a low-risk monthly commitment. Watch out for: the stated focus is income streams for clinicians, so an established multi-provider clinic should ask how much of the content fits a team business.

Who is Morgan Meese and what does she offer?

Morgan Meese is a PT who runs The Well Physio and coaches therapists building cash-based solo practices through her DPT to CEO program, a CEO Club mastermind and one-on-one business coaching. Her site does not publish prices for any of them (Morgan Meese). She is also unusually open about the buyer side: she wrote that she has spent between $60,000 and $80,000 on business coaching since starting her practice in 2019, regrets one $10,000 program as a bad fit for her stage, and calls her current mastermind, at about $22,000 a year, her best investment (her coaching spend post). Best for: solo PTs in their first one to two years. Watch out for: no published price, so get terms in writing after the consult.

What is DPT Preneur's 6-month accelerator?

DPT Preneur's accelerator is a 6-month coaching program for licensed PTs running cash-pay or online practices, priced at $6,000 or three payments of $2,200. The page lists a mandatory 8-week CEU-approved accelerator, weekly coaching, "Tech Fridays" on CRM and funnels, a HIPAA-compliant CRM, automations, templates and SOPs, and says cohort pricing may revert to $10,000 (DPT Preneur). Best for: PTs who want a CRM and pipeline installed alongside coaching. Watch out for: the page is explicit that enrollment is non-refundable and that no income is guaranteed, and it only describes the first 8 weeks of the 6 months in detail. Ask what months three through six look like before you pay. Separately, DPT Preneur's home page lists software plans from $497 a month.

Is Breakthrough a coach or software?

Breakthrough is marketing software for private practice PT and chiropractic clinics, not a coaching program, with plans starting at $399 a month. Its pricing page lists Core, Pro and Premium software tiers covering reactivation campaigns, two-way texting, an AI conversion agent, call tracking and ROI analytics, and a GrowthX tier that adds fully managed Meta and Google ads with a "talk to sales" price (Breakthrough pricing). Higher tiers include a success manager and a training library, which is the closest it gets to coaching. Best for: clinics that want campaigns and automation running without learning to build them. Watch out for: only the starting price is published, the page does not state contract terms or setup fees, and it does not say whether ad spend is inside the GrowthX price. Compare it on our coach vs agency page.

What does Clinic Accelerator offer PT owners?

Clinic Accelerator is a coaching and advisory company for private practice owners, mainly PT and chiropractic, that covers starting, scaling, selling and buying clinics. Its site describes a "Clinic Growth Blueprint" across those stages, says its coaches have owned, scaled and sold clinics, and also offers staff training, social media and paid ads services (Clinic Accelerator). The site cites 170+ clinics sold and $150M+ in exits; those are its own figures. No price is published, and the only call to action is a booking page. Best for: owners thinking about multiple locations or an exit within a few years, where M&A help is the point. Watch out for: no published price or term, and the site does not say whether coaching is one-on-one or group, so ask both on the call.

Where does Clinic MarketingOS fit for PT owners?

Clinic MarketingOS fits a PT owner whose main bottleneck is getting new patients, and who wants the marketing built inside their own ad account, CRM and phone rather than run by an outside agency. Coaching is $1,500 for the first three months: Jake coaches, you build, one thing at a time. After that, The Show is ongoing coaching with levels set by monthly collections, at $1,000 to $3,500 a month depending on level. Jake has spent the last seven years running ads for chiropractors, physical therapists and performance coaches. It is the wrong choice if you need hiring, finance, associates or exit planning; PT Biz and Clinic Accelerator cover that. It is wrong if you want in-person events and a big peer room. And if you are pre-launch, the CashPT Blueprint or Jarod Carter's group is cheaper and built for that stage. See the program, or test the gap first with a free local ad report.

How should a PT owner choose between these coaches?

A PT owner should choose by naming the one problem costing the most money right now, then picking the cheapest program built for that problem and stage. If you have not opened yet, a course like the CashPT Blueprint or a $47 group is enough. If you are open but short on new patients, a marketing-focused program such as Paul Gough's accelerator or ours is the closer fit; check first how many patients you need with the new patients per month benchmark. If you are past $500K with staff and the problem is people and systems, look at PT Biz or a mastermind. Morgan Meese's advice from her own spending is that fit matters more than price, and that coaching pays most once you have a validated model and a specific problem. We agree with her.

Questions owners ask

Who is the best business coach for a cash-based physical therapist?

It depends on your stage. Startups on a budget tend to fit Jarod Carter's group or Aaron LeBauer's $1,500 CashPT Blueprint course. Owners past $500K with staff are who PT Biz says its Mastermind is for. Owners who mainly need new patients fit a marketing-focused program.

How much does PT Biz cost?

PT Biz does not publish the price of its Mastermind. Its page describes a 12-month program you apply for, with a discovery call before any price is discussed.

Does Paul Gough's program have a guarantee?

His New Patient Accelerator page says that if by module three you do not think it will get you the 3 extra patients needed to cover your investment, he will refund your money, subject to a 5% processing fee.

Are there month-to-month PT coaching options?

Yes. Greg Todd's Platinum Mastermind is listed as month to month at $500 a month, and Jarod Carter's Silver and Gold tiers are billed monthly at $47 and $247.

Is Breakthrough a coaching program?

No. Breakthrough sells marketing software for PT and chiropractic clinics starting at $399 a month, with a managed Meta and Google ads tier priced through sales. It does run campaigns for you, which is a different purchase from coaching.

Sources

  1. Physical Therapy Biz: Mastermind
  2. Physical Therapy Biz: Home
  3. Jarod Carter: Cash-Based Practice Mastermind
  4. CashPT Platinum Mastermind (Aaron LeBauer)
  5. CashPT Blueprint (Aaron LeBauer)
  6. Paul Gough: New Patient Accelerator
  7. Smart Success Healthcare (Greg Todd)
  8. Morgan Meese: Home
  9. Morgan Meese: How much I've spent on business coaching as a PT
  10. DPT Preneur: 6-Month Accelerator
  11. Breakthrough: Pricing
  12. Clinic Accelerator